Sunny State of Mind



Uh oh….Uh, a little help, please?!

So, I just bought a domain (www.sunnystateofmind.com) and I have been trying to merge my @wordpress.com with my .com and I CANNOT figure it out!! I have read and watched tutorials and I just cannot figure out where I am going wrong. My .com site is up and running and this site it up and running….??? Hm… I really do not want to start over. Not that I have accomplished a lot in terms of TRUE blogging, but I have come a long way for ME and I don’t wanna start over!! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Any ideas on where I may have gone wrong?

Thanks in advance! ๐Ÿ™‚

Kimberly

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. There’s a section in wordpress I think where you can transfer all of your old stuff over… I’ll try to find time to look into it tomorrow and letcha know ๐Ÿ™‚

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 7 months ago
    • * Kimberly says:

      Yeah I tried the import/export thing and I tried to back it up and import it that way as well. I spent an hour on the phone with HostGator help desk and they could not figure out why wordpress would not convert over properly. I even removed all my widgets and tried it that way with no success! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ BOOO! I think I am going to have to start over, unfortunately. Luckily I have only been blogging for about 2 months. I would still like to save what I have done thus far. If you have any ideas I would love to hear them though, just in case I missed a step or something. Thanks lovely. Chow.

      | Reply Posted 7 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

